OH HAPPY DAY……A good news blog

This is a blog I posted in 2007. I thought it would be interesting to see how far we have come since then. WOW

June 30, 2007

DON’T WORRY…BE HAPPY!
I usually write about things I feel are wrong. So this time I decided to be more upbeat and concentrate on the bright side. A religious friend told me to look for the positive in every thing, and I think I understand him; let’s see….Cell phone use while driving, hmm, OK, it is good because it keeps body shops, doctors, hospitals and insurance companies in business, thereby helping our economy. I think I’m getting it now. The air pollution where I live has increased dramatically over the last 10 years. A team of scientists concluded, after an extensive study, that the children born now will most likely suffer severe lung diseases by the time they reached 30. The up side to this is easy, they won’t live long enough to be eligible for Social Security benefits. So that means we won’t run out of money for the system. I’m catching on now! Don’t be upset with the poor immigration control that has allowed thousands, no, millions of illegal aliens to come flooding across our border with Mexico. This too is a good thing. Robberies, assaults, murders and a whole gamut of crimes are on the rise thus allowing us to create more jobs for law enforcement officers, prison guards, lawyers and judges. These crimes also put more money into the hospitals and doctors pockets. Gun sales to frightened honest citizens are on the rise, thereby bolstering the sagging gun industry. Look how much money our erstwhile politicians in Congress are raking in to NOT fix the border problem. Good for the economy? You bet!!! Payoffs to politicians for their votes…..WOW! I didn’t realize just how important the things I have been criticizing really are, and just how beneficial they are to all of us. I am going to try to see the bright side of everything from now on, from the Afghan war, taxes, crooked lying politicians, lawyers, used car salesmen, real estate agents, and child molesters. I guess everything has an up side to some one…right? Well, I’ll close this blog a much happier and wiser person after this exercise in positivity, so you try to do the same. Be happy, don’t worry.

8.11.2013 Look on the bright side…….It could be worse. Hitlery could get elected. Oh happy day. Bill an Hillary and Barack and Michelle, sharing the power.

 

 

THE BUMPER STICKER SHOULD BE TAKEN AS A DIRE WARNING OF WHAT IS TO COME UNLESS THE GOP GETS OFF IT’S DUFF AND STARTS TO CAMPAIGN IN EARNEST. IF NOT, THE UNITED STATES WILL BE DAMAGED TERRIBLY, HOPEFULLY NOT FATALLY. BE WARNED WE ARE RUNNING OUT OF TIME.

Don't laugh, this will happen if we don't wake up and soon.

Don’t laugh, this will happen if we don’t wake up and soon.

help us

Leave a comment